skip to content
 

THE WORLD OF NUCLEAR ENERGY: MATERIALS AND TECHNOLOGY

10:00am-4:00pm on Saturday 19 March

Times shown are in GMT (UTC +0) up to the 26th March. For events on or after 27th March times are in BST (UTC +1).

Department of Engineering, LR5, Trumpington Street, CB2 1PZ

Let’s talk about nuclear energy. What is it? And is it carbon neutral? Take part in an interactive reactor control game. Explore material properties and witness steel as it fractures. Watch background radiation move in our cloud chamber. Visit our nuclear island in virtual reality. Join students from the Nuclear Energy Futures Centre for Doctoral Training and ask us all about nuclear.

Booking/Registration is: Booking not required

Additional Information

Age: All Ages
Format: Exhibition, Film, Other, Talk
Timing: Available on Demand, In person, Live Stream
Theme: Discovery, Environment, Health, Society
Accessibility: Full access

You might also like...

Read more at: EXHIBITION & PANEL DISCUSSION: CAMBRIDGE CREATIVE ENCOUNTERS

EXHIBITION & PANEL DISCUSSION: CAMBRIDGE CREATIVE ENCOUNTERS

9:30am-8:00pm on Monday 4 April
9:30am-8:00pm on Tuesday 5 April
9:30am-8:00pm on Wednesday 6 April
9:30am-8:00pm on Thursday 7 April
9:30am-8:00pm on Friday 8 April
10:00am-5:00pm on Saturday 9 April
3:00pm-4:30pm on Saturday 9 April
Timing: 
Available on Demand
In person
Format: 
Exhibition
Film
Other
Talk
Age: 
All Ages

Free exhibition: Monday 4th April - Friday 8th April, 9:30am-8:00pm and Saturday 9th April, 10:00am-5:00pm

...